Farewell…

image

I wish I could atleast “good bye”..
But, as always,
I stood like a statue,
Just letting my tears roll on to my cheeks,
And a fake smile on my lips…

I miss you most,
Each time you go on a trip,
I knew that you would come back,
But still, I wished you to stay back…

I can’t bid you a farewell
As you are always in my heart…
I can’t bear this this distance
As I always want you to hold me tight…
I can’t see you going away
As I always think of you..

For all that I feel for you
Words are just falling short,
For all that you mean to me
Dictionaries will open up blank…
As always,
What I can just do is…
Stay back and wait for you to comeback…
I can never say “goodbye”….
Just “fare” your tour “well” an come back soon….

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: Sri Sudha K

So many things keep me busy...but I just found a way to store them forever. There is so much of Telugu in here as I just love my mothertongue....

2 thoughts on “Farewell…”

Leave a Reply

